Other things

10 May, 2011 § 1 Comment

I am me, Dave, proprietor of the famous weblog known as Atheist Dave. So yeah, I’m atheist. But that’s just one very particular aspect of my life. There are many other aspects of my life, which is precisely why I’ve decided to make this second blog. There are plenty of things I’d love to share with the world but a blog called “Atheist Dave” implies only very specific things.

So here is where I will post my “other things.” Here is where I’ll share what happened at work today (practically nothing), what I had for dinner last night (burritos), what I’m doing next Tuesday (dentist appointment), and various other things.

Here, you will see pictures of my tattoos (I do love tattoos), pictures of my cats (I do love my cats), useless anecdotes, my commentary on new gadgets, TV shows, movies, books, or bands. Here I will brag about my watch which features John Cleese as the Minister of Silly Walks on its face (his legs are the hands!); I will get excited about my upcoming trip to the Scarborough Renaissance Festival in Waxahachie, Texas; I will muse over the fact that spell-check thinks I should replace the word Waxahachie with either Achievable or Overachieve; and I will share with the world my many exploits in the world of amateur drink-mixing.

All those things, and more!

So fetch a beer, grab a seat, sit back, relax, and turn on your favorite recorded television program. And when that’s over, if you still have time, check out Fancy Hollywood Frogs.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Other things

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Other things at Fancy Hollywood Frogs.

meta

