Tales of In-N-Out, Part 2

18 May, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today marks the one-week anniversary of our new In-N-Out Burger restaurant here in Allen, TX. To commemorate the occasion my wife and I met a friend in the Allen Event Center parking garage, then walked over to In-N-Out. I had my camera ready to snap some photos of the drive-thru and walk-in lines, but didn’t end up taking any pictures. Why? Because after a week the lines just weren’t what they used to be. The walk-in line ended outside the restaurant’s doors, but lasted no more than five to ten minutes. Another ten minutes later, we had our lunch.

My lunch: an animal-style 3×3 with grilled onions, animal-style fries, and a vanilla milkshake. I would have taken a picture of my lunch for you but I thought I’d let you work that image out in your mind, all on your own. Yeah. Yeah, that’s right. Pretty hot, eh?

So there’s no denying lunch was pretty good. Flavor-wise, I mean; obviously not for-me-wise. I’ll even go back once the hype dies down a little. But I’ve got to be totally honest with you. You ready, California? Whataburger‘s still better. There, I said it.

Since I didn’t take any pictures, I’ll just share some that other people took on opening day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And a video taken of the drive-thru line at about noon on opening day.

So as you can see, it’s kind of a big deal. Me, I’d never tried it before and I’ve never lived in an area where In-N-Out is popular. Maybe that’s why I don’t really understand the cult-like following this restaurant has. Needless to say, none of the three of us today shed any tears of joy over our cheeseburgers. But this woman did:

Read the original post: Tales of In-N-Out
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tales of In-N-Out, Part 2 at Fancy Hollywood Frogs.

meta

